Vital Records Ordering System

Maine Municipal Vital Record Request Service

Maine law limits access to vital records less than 100 years old to individuals named on the record, their spouse, registered domestic partner, descendants, parents or guardians, or their designated attorney, federal/state/local government, or genealogist or agent. You will be required to provide your name, address, date of birth, and driver license number for electronic identify verification, and appropriate proof of relationship documents when placing an order ($2 fee per transaction). The identity verification fee is non-refundable and applies whether or not the municipality is able to fulfill your order.

Select the issuing municipality below.

NOTE: Birth certificates may be requested from the municipality where the birth took place as well as the municipality where the mother resided at the time of the birth.

 

Important: Please refrain from using your browser's back button when navigating through this site.